“Are Your Testimonials Working for You?”

    “Are Your Testimonials Working for You?”

 

 

As soon as I get an inquiry from my website, I will ask the best way to communicate with the person and how they happen to get on to the site.

 

Thank you for your quick response. To begin with, let's talk by phone.  Later, we also can use email or text.  Please call me at home on my land line (XXX XXX XXXX).  If I don't answer, you can try my cell phone XXX XXX XXXX).  The land line is usually the easiest way to reach me.  Thanks.  Looking forward to talking with you.

 

We did two different searches for Connecticut mortgages, both times you showed up. We Googled your name, looked at your website and Linkedin, your testimonials are truly amazing.

 

We currently live in Alabama and have already found a home we want to buy. We want to move by May 15th.

Joanne

 

Are your testimonials working for you?

 

Image courtesy of KROMKRATHOG1/freedigitalphotos.net

Subscribe to my blog via Email:

 

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

 

Joe Petrowsky, NMLS #6869

Right Trac Financial Group, Inc. NMLS #2709

110 Main St.

Manchester, Ct. 06042

Office: 860 647-7701 x116

Fax: 860 647-8940

Cell: 860 836-9294

Email: joe@righttracfg.com

www.righttracfg.com

www.joepetrowsky.com

Like me on facebookfollow me on twitterConnect with me on linkedin

Joe Petrowsky does not guarantee nor is in any way responsible for the accuracy of the information provided herein, and provides said information without warranties of any kind, either expressed or implied.

Equal Housing Statement: We are pledged to the letter and spirit of U.S. policy for the achievement of equal housing opportunity throughout the Nation. We encourage and support an affirmative advertising and marketing program in which there are no barriers to obtaining housing becuase of race, color, religion, sex, handicap, familial status, or national origin.

Comment balloon 28 commentsJoe Petrowsky • March 23 2016 01:22PM

Comments

Awesome that your testimonals are such a big part of how your new clients find you. You are an inspiration, I will be paying more attention to this this year.

Posted by Hella M. Rothwell, Broker/Realtor®, Rothwell Realty Inc. CA#01968433 Carmel-by-the-Sea over 1 year ago

Good Morning Joe - I always ask for the testimonials on Linked In which I can add to my website.

Posted by Grant Schneider, Your Coach Helping You Create Successful Outcomes (Performance Development Strategies) over 1 year ago

Good morning Joe. You are truly the king of referrals and testimonials! Enjoy your day!

Posted by Wayne Martin, Real Estate Broker (Wayne M Martin) over 1 year ago

Hi Joe.  It's nice not to have any real competition isn't it?

Posted by Conrad Allen, Webster, Ma, Realtor (Re/Max Professional Associates) over 1 year ago

Hi Joe.  Nice to read that all your on-line efforts are working so well for you.

Posted by Gabe Sanders, Stuart Florida Real Estate (Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales) over 1 year ago

Good morning Joe Petrowsky ,

Isn't it wonderful when clients read good testimonials and see you everywhere they look on the Internet? I had a lady call me from Chicago yesterday and she just sold her house and is coming to Austin where her sun lives. She wants NW Austin. Her son spent time calling friends and colleagues and Googling and told her to call me..I was the agent to call if looking in NW Austin! I love it when that happens!

Posted by Dorie Dillard, Serving Buyers & Sellers in NW Austin Real Estate (Coldwell Banker United Realtors® ~ 512.346.1799) over 1 year ago

Sounds like your testimonials are working well for you Joe.....that's excellent.

Posted by Roger D. Mucci, Lets shake things up at your home today! (Shaken...with a Twist 216.633.2092) over 1 year ago

Joe, it would appear that you have a your lines of communication set up extremely well to catch those clients

Posted by Ed Silva, Central CT Real Estate Broker Serving all equally (RE/MAX Professionals, CT 203-206-0754 ) over 1 year ago

Thanks, Joe, for sharing your very effective use of testimonials.

Have a most productive week.

Posted by Roy Kelley, Roy and Dolores Kelley Photographs (Realty Group Referrals) over 1 year ago

Joe, great job in getting your testimonials everywhere on-line so new customers can easily find you!  

Posted by Joan Cox, Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time (Metro Brokers - House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373) over 1 year ago

Nice!  We all know we should get testimonials but it's important to know how to make them work for us.  Congrats on your effectiveness in doing so!

Posted by Brenda Mayette, Getting results w/ knowledge & know-how! (Miranda Real Estate Group, Inc.) over 1 year ago

Isn't it great when you are found by what is written about you?  Hey, you never know how your next client will find you!

Posted by Lawrence "Larry" & Sheila Agranoff. Cell: 631-805-4400, Long Island Condo & Home Sale Specialists (The Top Team @ Charles Rutenberg Realty 255 Executive Dr, Plainview NY 11803) over 1 year ago

Good morning Joe. I am always taken by your creativity, follow through and of course your integrity. Congratulations.

Posted by Sheila Anderson, The Real Estate Whisperer Who Listens 732-715-1133 (Referral Group Incorporated) over 1 year ago

Joe

Congratulations on those excellent testimonials that are bringing you business like this. It's always nice to find out when the things we do to vring business do just that.

Good luck with this new client!

Jeff

Posted by Jeff Dowler, The Southern California Relocation Dude - Carlsbad (Solutions Real Estate ) over 1 year ago

It's all about effective communication and telling the truth.

I would recommend others to consider you for their financial needs. You're the honest Joe with credibility who serves others honorably. 

Consider this a testimonial!

Posted by Patricia Feager, Selling Homes Changing Lives (DFW FINE PROPERTIES) over 1 year ago

Good morning, Joe --- you can certainly answer with confidence when asking that question.   

Posted by Michael Jacobs, Los Angeles Pasadena Area Real Estate 818.516.4393 (Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage) over 1 year ago

Hi Joe Petrowsky i'm very remiss about this. Reading your post everyday has made me a little more aware, but I still "forget" to ask for testamonials. Oh well. I hope I'm not too old to learn.

Bill Roberts

Posted by Bill Roberts, "Baby Boomer" Retirement Planner (Brooks and Dunphy Real Estate) over 1 year ago

Testimonials are important.  I need to do a better job of obtaining them for my website.

Posted by Belinda Spillman, Colorado Living! (Aspen Lane Real Estate Colorful Colorado) over 1 year ago

Joe,

You illustrated very well how great testimonials are to attract new biz.  A

Posted by Ron and Alexandra Seigel, Luxury Real Estate Branding and Marketing (Napa Consultants) over 1 year ago

Hi Joe, I must admit I always felt testimonials were hokey... until I realized from talking to my prospects and clients that they really do pay attention to them. So that started me using them.

Posted by Nina Hollander, Your Charlotte/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Area Realtor (RE/MAX Executive | Charlotte, NC) over 1 year ago

Joe I do not do a good job of posting my testimonials, and I need to re-think that.

Posted by George Souto, Your Connecticut Mortgage Expert (George Souto NMLS #65149 FHA, CHFA, VA Mortgages) over 1 year ago

That's why I push so hard to get reviews posted all over the internet from happy clients. It's the referral that keeps on giving, long long long after the transaction closes and people move away!

Posted by Elizabeth Weintraub Sacramento Real Estate Agent, Top 1% of Lyon Agents, Put 40 years of experience to work for you (Lyon Real Estate) over 1 year ago

Hi, Joe. Testimonials are the best advertisements in my opinion. I love your stories. It sounds like you are on your way to another great testimonial. 

Posted by Debbie Laity, Your Real Estate Resource for Delta County, CO (Cedaredge Land Company) over 1 year ago

Joe, all I can say is your testimonials reallllllllllyyyyy work for you.

Posted by Rebecca Gaujot, Lewisburg WV, the go to agent for all real estate (Perry Wellington Realty) over 1 year ago

Joe

Testimonials are third parties endorsements for our business and  for the quality of our service.

Good luck and success.

Lou Ludwig

Posted by Lou Ludwig, Designations Earned CRB, CRS, CIPS, GRI, SRES, TRC (Ludwig & Associates) over 1 year ago

Sometimes more than I know.  Sometimes people only say "the Internet" and much later I find out a testimonial sealed the deal

Posted by Tammy Lankford,, Broker GA Lake Sinclair/Eatonton/Milledgeville (Lane Realty Eatonton, GA Lake Sinclair, Milledgeville, 706-485-9668) over 1 year ago

Well Joe it certainly is not my Google Reviews that are there but hidden now by Google until they straighten it out...which they just said they will do...it is definitely from word of mouth or the web site.

Posted by Ginny Gorman, Homes for Sale in North Kingstown RI and beyond (RI Real Estate Services ~ 401-529-7849~ RI Waterfront Real Estate) over 1 year ago

Great follow-up.  It's amazing to see how many people fail to ask "how did you get to our website?"

Posted by Eric Kodner, CRS, Madeline Island Realty, LaPointe, WI 54850 - (Madeline Island Realty) over 1 year ago

Participate